Skip Navigation LinksHome > Discover Us > Pages > ourcommunity > BH Parents' Association
Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Discover Us > Parents' Association (BHPA)
1 2 3 Contrast: High | Normal

 Parents' Association (BHPA)

 The Branksome Hall Parents' Association (BHPA) is composed of parents who volunteer to serve as a liaison between the parent body, the staff and the students. All of the parent body is welcome, as all parents are members of this vital volunteer organization.

The BHPA undertakes activities that keep the school's ties strong through an ever-growing network of more than 200 parent volunteers. The BHPA leads several community-building events throughout the year including: Welcome Back BBQ, Teacher Appreciation Breakfasts, Junior School Bingo, Second Time Shop uniform collection and sale, Empty Bowls, parent social gatherings,and support for the Holiday Bazaar and Green Fashion Show, along with ongoing support of student-led initiatives, such as the Race for Dignitas.

Volunteering for the BHPA, whether it be serving on the Branksome Hall Parents' Association Council or volunteering for special activities, is a wonderful way to stay in touch with the school and to get acquainted with other Branksome parents.

More information on the BH Parents' Association >>
Sign up to volunteer >>

BHPA Council 2017-18

President* Sasha DARLING'87

Past President* Tina Gray

Vice President* (Interim) Leslie Steeves

Treasurer* Janet Griffin

Treasurer (Apprentice) Christine Xu

Secretary* Kathryn Robertson

Communications Coordinator*
Andrea LaFayette

Communications Committee Anne Marie Kyperos

Volunteer Coordinator Jenn Brodlieb

Welcome Back BBQ Event
Meredith Mandel
Jennifer Brodleib

Junior School Bingo Event
Jennifer Wilmot
Miriam Nazar

Empty Bowls Event Co-Chairs Jennifer Hind
Laura Hubel

Parent Lunch Event Co-Chairs Kelley Dilworth
Tina Gray

Second Time Shop Coordinators Merle Armstrong

CAS Coordinator Julie Law

CAS Committee Allison Fortier

CAS Committee
(Mothers Day Initiative)
Jennifer Pernfuss

Interguild Chair Dianne Erickson

Divisional Social Conveners Janice Lo
Junior School

Kim IONSON Taylor'89
Middle School

Caroline Butterworth
Senior School

Community and Residence
Welcome Coordinators
Sophia KELSICK Plumb'81
Dawn Adrienne Berney

BHPA Student Representative

To Be Confirmed

Members at Large Karen Blott
Liz Esson
Andrea Etherington
Mariza Griffith
Bessie Mitrakos

*Denotes Executive Committee Member

10 Elm Avenue, Toronto, ON M4W 1N4, Canada

Tel: 416-920-9741 |